After an afternoon of carousing at the Barn Party,  we headed off to the stomping grounds. We had an odd assortment of food that night as none of us really had much in the way of time or inclination to cook – Zaxby’s Chicken Fingers, Fried Cheese bites, French Fries, Krystals, Chips and Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Schelle and Beth

The MoMs

The Panda Float

The Blount Marching Band

A Surfing Koala

My quote from the night came after the parade – I was playing Dinosaur with the Horner girls (a game that seemed similar to chase but it involved more screaming from them and odd noises from me.)  Well, during the course of this game – the girls shot me and after a dramatic death, I declared the dinosaur dead and went to amble back over to where the adults had congregated when Barbara scampered by and my dinosaur instincts kicked in and so I grabbed her, to which she responded with an indignant exclamation about my status as a recently extinct dinosaur and Nancy, not missing a beat said – “Sometimes dinosaurs lie.”

After much dinosaur romping, we declared the evening a success and said good bye to another Mardi Gras weekend.